The selection committee should base its choice on non-subjective elements. These elements and criteria must at least include:

  1. Proven service to Internet community in Africa
  2. Contribution that is recognized as significant by peers
  3. Sustained contributions to the Internet infrastructure
  4. Contribution of regional nature to Internet development
  5. Actively leading Internet development initiatives (not retired)
  6. Responsive and active in the African technical community


If you know someone who you strongly believe merit this award in your region or network, please send us an email so that we can consider the nomination at nomi_nii[at]